soooooooooo……….by far, by FAR, my favorite part of this whole summer was getting to hang out with this girl.  it is completely uncalled for that we hadn’t seen each other for so long, and I have missed her so.  it was so life-giving to get to spend time with her, and she and her husband were the best hosts ever.  I loved every minute I spent with them, and I am so thankful for the time we had together.  we had so much to catch up on, and even though we are way more grown up than we were in high school, I was reminded of what a favorite friend she is, and why she is a favorite friend.  and it was just so good to spend time together.  I am jealous of how well traveled she is across the world, and I was able to share my love of cooking with them.  oh.  it was so good.  my next visit will not be so long removed, I can promise you that.

