this was the very best summer.  there were some very low points (root canal horribleness, carmageddon 2012), but overall?  I am so thankful for this life.  and for this summer.  there were so many points this summer where I thought “this is where I belong.”  I am so grateful for all of the places I got to go this summer, and all of the things I got to do, and all of the people I got to see.  and I need to remember.  as my life gets nuts, as school starts, and cross country picks up, and I pack up all my stuff and move down the road for the next chapter of my life, I need to remember this summer and not let those memories fade.  so starting tomorrow, and for the next 30 days, I’m going to be remembering all the things I did during the second half of this summer.

“A monument says ‘At least, I got this far.’ A footprint says ‘This is where I was when I moved again.'” :: faulker

I left a lot of footprints this summer.

