this book was really very lovely.  I do so love donald miller.  I would say he is one of my favorite authors perhaps.  I got to hear him speak last year in atlanta, and oh man.  he was a really, really great speaker.  I could have listened to him all day, for many days.  his writing just feels like home to me.  I read very, very few books more than once, but his books are so easy to read again and again because I just love his writing.  this book was about a big road trip he took, and road trips are so a thing I love.  I started it on our road trip, in fact, but didn’t finish it because I didn’t spend much time reading on our trip.  like a lot of books, I had a hard time getting started, but once I got going it went really fast.

I have really severe wanderlust.  like really, really severe.  it’s really severe.  I have so many places I want to go.  I have really come to a point in my life where I have decided that travel is a priority.  travel is what I want to spend my money on.  I would rather travel than have a nice car, or a house, or a ton of stuff.  I just want to go places.  and this book just fed that.  did I tell you that I found my dream vacation????  it’s a cruise that starts in the british isles, then goes to norway, iceland, and GREENLAND (before finishing in new york).  do you know that I am OBSESSED with greenland??  oh man.  this is seriously my dream trip.  but really, this book.  I enjoyed it.  the thing with his books is that they don’t really have…I don’t know…a point?  that’s not the right word.  a focus?  I don’t know.  I don’t at all mean to say that his writing is pointless, it just is meandering.  and it works for me.  I like it.  and this book just seemed to match me, and where my life is right now.  I feel like 29 is hitting me harder than any other age has.  I don’t know why.  and it’s not bad.  I just feel…different.  but I feel like donald miller and I are kindred spirits, and his writing just speaks to me.  and on THAT note, I can. not. stop listening to this album.  specifically this song.  it is so good to listen to, and to learn the songs, and to sew to, or drive to, or just listen to.  I love it.  you won’t be disappointed.

(ps, in addendum to my yogurt opinions, I should add that this commercial is somewhat redeeming, and it makes me crack up.  “I’ve got news for you, there’s no such thing as a bear sheriff.”  hilarious.)

